Attracting negative energy

This post might dwell on some random self-thought theories, so please do let me know if there is any supporting or interesting research or experiences  on the subject.

Recently I have been experiementing with embracing the dark thoughts that wonder through my mind and the selfish ego within myself in privacy of my own flat so no one else would be affected.

However, I’ve noticed over the last couple of days some passive aggresive behaviour from work colleagues and even strangers. Whether it’s the weather changing, wrong time and place, astrological alignment or some other reason, I can’t put my finger on it. I even wonder if it’s the dark energy I had been manifesting at home over the last week the lingers on me somehow, even I when don’t ‘think’ it’s there or I’m not conscious of it.

Another theory is that negative characters are drawn to the positive vibes that I have been sending out and attempting to manifest during the day. Every conflict or challenge is approached with a positive response and perception, but maybe this wasn’t enough or too much so that others challenge it with their negative energy because a positive person is an easier and more satisfying target to try and get a reaction from.

I thought I had created a safety technique with having something to anchor me back into the positive side and not fall down the negative hole. Using music, comedy films, talking and laughing with friends and family and even positive affirmations – all after which, I feel fine and dandy.

Will see how the week rolls out but I’m still hanging on for positivity and remembering not to catch the hoat coals that others might through my way.

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned”
– Buddha

Leave a comment