Blogger Recognition Award

A few days ago I was nominated by a lovely blogger, Holistic and Hood – check out the blog here.

Thank you for nominating one of my blogs for recognition, it’s super sweet. It’s been a humbling experience reading your blogs and your views of the world. Thank you for sharing.

img_5067

Rules For Participating In Blogger Recognition Award

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.

Attach the award to the post.

Give a brief story on how your blog started.

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

How I Started My Blog

I had gone into a serious state of depression, where after months of struggling with anxiety and stress, I was convinced the best way out was giving up on life. This time I was afraid I had really lost it and even though I went on medication for a while to be able to function and go to work, I wanted to find a permenant solution to make things better and to never let it get to that stage again. So I decided to write a blog on this exploration for understanding depression inside out, going to the dark places and the super bright places. Trying all the various therapies and seeing what actually works for me as apposed what society thinks I should do. The most apt title I could think of was ‘Perceptions Change’, to reflect me breaking the cycle of selective inputs that resulted in my previous outputs.

Advice to Bloggers

I’m not a good writer (I sometimes read back and see lots of grammatical errors!), and I don’t have a great following and that’s ok. I’m not writing but approval, but I’m writing because it’s want I want to look back on and reflect. If there’s any advice I would give, it’s to write for yourself and your out-put. If you want to be the change you see in the world, write about it. If you want to put poetry out there, do it. If you want to keep a diary online to look back on, log it. Should you wish to gain business from readers or build up a large following for monetary pursposes, work it. Just follow your intuition and reflect your true self, then you can’t go wrong.

The 15 bloggers I am going to nominate had written blogs that I happened to come across that stirred my soul. I’m enlightened everytime I log in to read blogs from the community and don’t know why I hadn’t started blogging sooner.

Happy blogging!

One comment

Leave a Reply

