aside Healing Baths – Five Favourites

Watching the Daisies

IMG_0779

Being a watery Piscean, I find baths very healing and comforting especially if my fibromyalgia is going through a flare up.

My favourite bath ingredients include:

  •  Sea salt of the unadulterated kind; I always check the labels – it is surprising what can be added to salt!  It is a great aura cleanser and I always feel much lighter immediately after a sea salt bath.  Of course there is nothing quite like swimming in real sea water. Unfortunately, the Atlantic Ocean is way too cold for me…  I love to swim in more sunny climes.

  • Epsom salts are wonderful for relieving aches and pains.  They contain large amounts of magnesium which is readily absorbed through the skin. Magnesium relaxes the nervous system, eases muscle pain and removes toxins.  It also aids in the production of serotonin, a neurotransmittor thought to aid feelings of well being and good quality sleep.

  • Dead Sea Salts – I love Dead Sea mineral…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

